TASSTA Documentation Center TASSTA Documentation Center More products
Hide table of contents Hide details Search My account

Restarting servers

When the server is restarted, all clients and dispatcher consoles are disconnected from it. It will temporary stop ongoing voice and video communication for all users on the server.

Typically, the restart only takes a few seconds and all active users are automatically reconnected to it. However, the more users you have on the server, the longer it takes to restart and reconnect.

It is recommended to follow the best practices:

  • Only restart the server during non-working hours.
  • Use multiple servers to isolate users into smaller teams.