TASSTA Documentation Center TASSTA Documentation Center More products
Hide table of contents Hide details Search My account

My {VAR(company)} feature

The My {VAR(company)} screen is a way to get quick access to favorite {VAR(flex)} features and options.

Note:

The administrator can use {VAR(commander)} to set My {VAR(company)} as your main {VAR(flex)} screen.

Arrange the important options and features as follows:

  1. Select My {VAR(company)} in the main menu and then tap the "three dots" More icon in the upper right corner.
  2. Tap Add Shortcuts.
  3. Select the options and features from the list by tapping their plus icons. The selected tiles will move to the shortcuts collection.
  4. Tap Done to confirm.

To remove or rearrange items:

  1. Tap the "three dots" More icon and select Change Shortcuts.
  2. Use the minus icons on items to remove them and arrow icons to move them about.
  3. Tap the "three dots" More icon and select Use Shortcuts to confirm.

Call request

My {VAR(company)} provides an additional option that is always present: Call Request. It sends a request for communication to the {VAR(rodon)} operator so that they can call you back at their convenence.

You can make a normal-priority call request (green tile) or a high-priority call request (red tile). To send a a call request, tap and hold the normal-priority or high-priority call request tile, as necessary. If you want to change the priority of the call request that you have already sent, simply tap and hold the tile for the other priority. This will change the call request priority from normal to high or the other way around.

To cancel a call request that you have made, tap and hold the same-priority tile again. The request can also be cancelled only from {VAR(rodon)} in the following situations:

  • The {VAR(rodon)} operator manually cancels the request.
  • The {VAR(rodon)} operator accepts your request and moves to the channel you were in at the time of the request, but you are not in that channel anymore.

Hiding PTT and emergency buttons

The Hide PTT Button and Hide Emergency Button options are available only on the My {VAR(company)} screen. Use them if you want to hide these particular buttons from the My {VAR(company)} screen to make room for other shortcuts. This does not affect the availability of the PTT and emergency buttons on other screens.

Quick status messages

My {VAR(company)} tiles can be used as shortcuts for sending specific status messages to specific chats. If you regularly send the same status messages to the same recipients, save time by making a tile for each of these situations.

For that, add a status message shortcut to the view. You will be prompted to select the status message and the recipient. You can add as many status message shortcuts as necessary.