TASSTA Documentation Center TASSTA Documentation Center More products
Hide table of contents Hide details Search My account

Editing a rule

To edit the existing rule:

  1. Expand the server in the left pane and click Rules.
  2. Select a rule from the list.
  3. Click Edit icon in the toolbar. A sidebar with rule configuration opens.
  4. Select another channel under Channel.
  5. Select a different team under Apply to. To apply the rule to all users who are not included in the team (invert the choice), turn on All who is in switch.
  6. Grant privileges under Allow. Click add value to grant a privilege or Delete value to remove a previously granted privilege.
  7. Deny privileges under Deny. Click add value to deny a privilege or Delete value to remove a previously denied privilege.
  8. Specify a schedule during which the rule will be active under Schedule.
  9. To enable a rule, turn on Apply to this channel switch.
  10. To propagate a rule to all underlying channels, turn on Apply to inherited channels switch.
  11. Click Save.
  12. Restart the server.
Important:

Be very careful when editing rules. A rule like "All users are Denied to enter and view a channel" will result in the channel to be inaccessible.