TASSTA Documentation Center TASSTA Documentation Center More products
Hide table of contents Hide details Search My account

Configuring activity recording

By default, recording is turned off for all servers (unless directly enabled during the server creation). To enable activity history tracking for a server:

  1. Click Settings in the left pane, expand Tools, and click Recorder settings.

  2. Make sure at least one recorder profile exists.

  3. Click Create new icon in the toolbar. A sidebar with recording settings opens.

  4. Select a server for which you want to enable activity history tracking.

  5. Click Recording mode. There are 3 recording options:

    1. Recording is disabled - simply assign a server to the profile without activating recording. You can turn it on later.
    2. Record Call History only - only record call statistics (timestamp, participants).
    3. Record Call History and Media - record everything, including audio and video streams.
  6. Click Recorder profiles and select one or more profiles to assign the server to. The recordings can be accessed using the access key of any profile with which the server is assigned.
    Note: The history is recorded only once for each server, regardless of the number of profiles the server is assigned to.

  7. Click Save.

  8. Restart the server. If Record Call History only or Record Call History and Media is selected, the recording will be activated immediately after restarting.

Tip:

You can assign a server to multiple recorder profiles. It allows you creating a "master key" for system administrators or T.Recorder operators while keeping individual keys for each server.

To change the recording mode

  1. Click Settings in the left pane, expand Tools, and click Recorder settings.
  2. Select a server under any profile it is assigned to.
  3. Click Edit icon in the toolbar.
  4. Select another recording mode.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Restart the server.

To re-assign a server to another profile:

  1. Click Settings in the left pane, expand Tools, and click Recorder settings.
  2. Select a server under any profile it is assigned to.
  3. Click Edit icon in the toolbar.
  4. Select other profile(s) under Recorder profiles.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Restart the server.

To unassign a server from the profile:

  1. Click Settings in the left pane, expand Tools, and click Recorder settings.
  2. Select a server under a profile from which you want to unassign it.
  3. Click Delete icon in the toolbar.
  4. Confirm server unassignment.
Note:

Unassigning a server from one profile does not affect its assignments with other profiles.